..... ...... Welome to the official website of All India Postal Employees union -Tirunnelveli Division... .......NELLAI NFPE .......

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Composition of 7th CPC – Profile of Chairman and Members…Short profile of Chairman and Members of 7th Central Pay Commission…

Yesterday, Central Government has appointed a committee for implementing an another and 7th pay commission for Central Government Employees.
We compiled a short profile of the Chairman and Members of the committee as follows…

Hon’ble Mr. Justice A.K. Mathur – 7th CPC CHAIRMAN
Former Judge
7th CPC - Chairman - Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur
Mr. Justice Ashok Kumar Mathur, M.A.,L.L.B – was born on August 7, 1943 . He was enrolled as an Advocate of the Rajasthan High Court on October 20, 1967 . He was appointed as Assistant Government Advocate and Deputy Government Advocate on August 2, 1969 and Government Advocate of Jodhpur from January 31, 1977 to July 12, 1978 . Appointed as Additional Advocate General in 1981. He was appointed as Additional Judge on July 13, 1985 and permanent Judge of the Rajasthan High Court on July 23, 1986 . He was transferred to the Madhya Pradesh High Court on February 18, 1994 .
He was appointed as Chief Justice of Madhya Pradesh High Court from February 3, 1996 . Transferred to the Calcutta High Court on December 22, 1999 .
He was elevated as Judge , Supreme Court of India on June 7, 2004.
Retired on August 7, 2008 (F.N)
7th CPC - Member - Shri.Vivek Rae
Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas, India
Mr. Vivek Rae took over as Secretary, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas in the month of February, 2013.
Mr. Vivek Rae entered the Indian Administrative Service in 1978, after a brief stint asa Management Trainee with Hindustan Lever Limited (subsidiary of UnileverLimited). As a civil servant, Mr Rae has acquired wide ranging experience cutting across social and economic sectors, including health, education, planning and finance. Mr. Rae served as Deputy Commissioner in the state of Arunachal Pradesh from 1985 to 1988.
Mr. Rae served briefly at the Prime Minister’s Office during 1989-90 and there after worked as Assistant Resident Representative with the United National Development Programme, New Delhi from 1991-1995. Mr Rae worked as Finance Secretary and Planning Secretary in the state of Goa during 1996-1999, Planning Secretary in the National Capital Territory of Delhi during 1999-2001 and Joint Secretary (PlanFinance) in the Ministry of Finance, Government of India during 2002-2006.
7th CPC - Part Time Member - Shri.Rathin Roy
Rathin Roy – 7TH CPC MEMBER            (PART TIME)
Rathin Roy took charge as Director NIPFP in May 2013. Prior to joining NIPFP, he has been the Director of Asia Pacific Regional Centre, UNDP, Bangkok, and the Director, International Policy Centre for Inclusive Growth (IPC-IG), UNDP, Brazil. He has also served as the Public Resource Management Advisor, and the Acting Cluster Leader, Inclusive Development, in the Poverty Practice, Bureau for Development Policy (BDP), UNDP. On invitation from the Government of India, he also served as the Economic Advisor to the Thirteenth Finance Commission, a Constitutional body of the Government of India. He has worked in over 80 countries during and prior to his tenure with UNDP, and is a well known figure in the world of applied macroeconomic and fiscal policy.

He holds a PhD in Economics and an MPhil from the University of Cambridge, UK. Post-PhD, he was tenured in the Economics Faculty at the School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), University of London, and an Economist with the Institute for Development Policy and Management, University of Manchester.
Smt. Meena Agarwal – 7TH CPC SECRETARY
OSD, Department of Expenditure in Finance Ministry
Smt. Meena Agarwal is a 1981 batch IRAS officer and wife of Shri OP Agarwal, a 1979 batch ex-IAS, who is now in a senior position at World Bank.
Smt. Meena Agarwal is presently Officer on Special Duty, Procurement Policy Division, Department of Expenditure, Ministry of Finance
Source: http://www.babusofindia.com/2012/03/bureaucrats-their-sons-and-daughters.html
Via : http://7thpaycommissionnews.in/composition-of-7th-cpc-profile-of-chairman-and-members/


Post a Comment